"Drew" is the first in a series of short films based on tracks from "Tales Of Us". "Drew" is not only the first track you’ll hear from the album, but also the first part of the beautiful film that Lisa Gunning has directed to accompany "Tales Of Us", which will be shown in cinemas later this year.

A press release describes the 10-track effort as the pair’s “most narrative, cinematic and intimate recording so far.”

“All the songs bar one are named in the first person with a cast list of evocative character sketches, the contrary love affairs, the suspense, hallucinations, fairy tales and modern folklores documented and the traces of redemption they find in song take the poetry of Goldfrapp’s delicately considered music somewhere brand new,” the press release goes on to explain.

The full tracklisting for "Tales Of Us" is as follows:

1. Jo
2. Annabel
3. Drew
4. Ulla
5. Alvar
6. Thea
7. Simone
8. Stranger
9. Laurel
10. Clay

"Tales Of Us" will be available from 9 September on CD, vinyl and digital formats. Goldfrapp have also put together a very special limited edition boxset that contains the CD, vinyl, an exclusive disc of bonus material plus the full album in 5.1 on DVD. It also contains a 12" print (first 500 copies signed by them) and a 40-page hardback book which we’ve compiled.

The album is now available for pre-order on iTunes and you can check out the physical formats (including the deluxe box set) in the new Goldfrapp Store.

Welcome back old-new Goldfrapp.

No comments:

Post a Comment