Róisín Murphy is one of the last intelligent and eclectic musicians and visual artist on the music/pop-art current scene, if not the only one. If someone in the past thought to mould her into a new superstar in the past ("Overpowered" era), got wrong. After years of silence, she offered to us an exquisite LP "Mi Senti", covering some Italian classics, a year later an even more superior and I can easily say her best album so far, "Hairless Toys".  Sessions with her long-time collaborator Eddie Stevens were very prolific, creating many tracks, but only eight of them "land" in the LP. Neither one good track should be wasted, but this also should not be the reason to repress the organic-making of one album. No problem. Róisín said that those "put on standby" jewels will be a part of the new album, a sort of "Hairless Toys" following. She said it, actually promised it and she did it! Mark the date July 8, because the new 9-track LP, titled "Take her up to Monto", will be out! To get the album´s aftertaste, listen to the first track “Mastermind”.

The revealed LP track list features:

01 Mastermind
02 Pretty Gardens
03 Thoughts Wasted
04 Lip Service
05 Ten Miles High
06 Whatever
07 Romantic Comedy
08 Nervous Sleep
09 Sitting and Counting

There are already few live/performance dates out:

06-19 Reykyavik, Iceland - Secret Solstice
06-22-26 Somerset, England Glastonbury Festival
07-15-17 Dublin, Ireland - Longitude
08-13 Budapest, Hungary - Sziget Festival
08-19 Hasselt, Belgium - Pukkelpop
08-28 Kingham, England - The Big Feastival
09-01-04 Portmeirion, Wales - Festival No. 6
09-10 London, England - On Blackheath

No comments:

Post a Comment