Did you heard about the "Station to Station"? Well, it´s the latest project by Doug Aitken, multimedia artist and it´s a moving platform on a train for artistic experiments and will stop in different towns, cities and distant locations. This project will be constantly changing with connecting leading figures and underground creators from different words: of art, food, music, literature and film.

The list of artists that will participate, include: Kenneth Anger,Olaf Breuning, Peter Coffin, Urs Fischer, Meschac Gaba, Cai Guo-Qiang, Liz Glynn, Fritz Haeg, Carsten Höller, Olafur Eliasson, Christian Jankowski, Aaron Koblin, Ernesto Neto, Jorge Pardo, Jack Pierson, Stephen Shore, Rirkrit Tiravanija, and Lawrence Weiner.
Musicians include  Jackson Browne, Cat Power, Beck,Boredoms, Cold Cave, The Congos, Dan Deacon, Eleanor Friedberger, Charlotte Gainsbourg, The Handsome Family, Lia Ices, Kansas City Marching Cobras, Lucky Dragons, Connan Mockasin, Giorgio Moroder, Nite Jewel, Savages, Sun Araw, THEESatisfaction, Twin Shadow, No Age, Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti, and many more.
Printed matter contributors include Jack Pierson, Raymond Pettibon, Taylor-Ruth Baldwin, Yto Barrada, Sam Durant, Urs Fischer, Catherine Opie, and Josh Smith.
Food is provided by chef Leif Hedendal and Alice Waters and the Edible Schoolyard Project.

The train, designed as a moving, kinetic light sculpture, will travel this September from New York City (September 6) to San Francisco (September 28) in total making nine stops across the country.
The project is supported by different institutions, like: MoMA PS1, Carnegie Museum of Art, MCA Chicago, LACMA and SFMOMA.

More about dates, stations and related artists on each event, take a look here.

Image and video courtesy of Station to Station.

No comments:

Post a Comment